Some people belive that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

In today's world, many people think that handwriting skills are losing their place with the emergence of modern technology as it saves time and improves accuracy. However, others believe that it is crucial to learn this skill so that people can continue to work when technology fails. In this essay, we will discuss both views and derive a logical conclusion. Modern technology has impacted human life immensely. With the help of superfast computers, one can create documents within a few minutes. Further, it gives an opportunity to reuse past records, review them, and even sign them digitally. Because machines are convenient and safe, people can't trust handwritten records anymore. For example, government offices these days create digital records which are easier for them to search and update. Hence, it is easier for everyone to use and rely on computer records. In contrast, too much dependence on machines can lead to the public losing their handwriting skills due to lack of practice. While children these days are using tabs or laptops, this leads to a situation where they are unable to write accurately and clearly. Additionally, it is difficult for them to complete the work without using these gadgets. For instance, it is observed that it is challenging for a college student to create an assignment on a file with beautiful handwriting and illustrations. That's why it is important to learn these skills. In conclusion, although using modern technology is important, ignoring handwriting skills is not a viable solution. Thus, one should continue to practice these competencies on a regular basis.