Some think secondary and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. 19.30 To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that secondary and high schools should provide an opportunity for students whether to choose academic subjects to continue their further studies or practical courses. I, personally, beg to differ one. It is apparent that it can be straightforward if a student of the school has a right what subjects to study according to his/her interests and priorities. One of the advantages of this studying style might be its an effective nature. In other words, learners are likely to become goal-oriented, if their daily schedule consists of relevant subjects such as whether only math, physics, chemistry and biology or art, music, physical education. Additionally, with the help of organizing specialized classes, pupils can be able to considerably save their time from being spent on other subjects. As a result, they probably become masters of their majors in short time. However, I believe that several benefits can come from the idea of teaching all subjects in schools. First off, one of the main benefits of this approach has to do with its diversity and versatility. Children are likely to face certain situations where both academic theories and practical experiences are required. Take gardeners an example, though this job might be possessed through practical procedures in gardens, some extent of basic biology concepts should be needed to make the cultivating process an easy task. Similarly, although many disciplines of the university curriculum are arguably based on theories, some scholars and academics have to be open-minded and creative in some circumstances. Thus, any exposure to practical subjects like art and music, can obviously boost one’s creativity and broaden the horizon. In conclusion, though making pupils take part in selecting subjects can bring about some benefits, In my opinion, it would be practical for schools to continue traditional teaching methods.