Some people believe that every human being can create art (e.g. poetry, music, paintings). Other people think art can only be created by people born with a special ability. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, people constantly face challenges while trying to participate in making art. There are individuals who claim that creativity is an innate ability, whereas other persons are convinced that it might be acquired over the course of life. Not only do I go along with the latter opinion and but I also tend to believe that desire coupled with persistence is key to creating music, paintings and other expressions of human ideas. Having enough motivation for regular practice, human beings can perform art even though they were not gifted in childhood. Motivation, as a main driver, generates enthusiasm in people and empowers them for systematic training. In a recent survey, it was found that it takes ten thousand hours to master talents. In other words, in order to improve creativity and reach a high level of artistry people need practice and persistence. On the other side of the coin, it is believed that some persons are born with extraordinary abilities. This point of view is supported by plenty of examples, in which kids achieve unbelievable results in art. Indeed, there are outstanding children, however, the reason for their success is also their self-motivation. Being able to absorb new abilities fast and being highly interested in particular activities, children are easily encouraged to develop their artistry. To conclude, despite the numerous examples of gifted persons, I still hold the view that there is an alternative way to reach the same level of professionalism. Enthusiasm and practice build a solid ground for creativity, as well as ensure the development of artistic talents.