Parents should set punishments in some ways if their children break the law. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that offspring should be educated through punishments by their parents in many cases. From my point of view, I believe that punishing children could have good impacts on their behaviour and thinking in the future, as I shall explain in more detail throughout the following paragraphs. First and foremost, adults could educate their children in terms of thinking and responsibility through punishments. For many parents who have naughty sons or daughters, punishments could be effective methods to teach them to be responsible and the ability to think twice before doing every activity. Thus, they could learn how to be accountable and responsible to deal with some detrimental consequences that they have done. For instance, to teach a child who has broken a flower vase, some Vietnamese parents ask him to apologize for that vase and think about some consequences that would occur if the vase fell down into his head. Secondly, punishments could be a possible solution to decline the criminal rate in society. If parents pay more attention and care to their children, they may avoid becoming crimes in the future by virtue of the supportive education from their parents. Moreover, they could raise their awareness to not make friends with the bad, who may lead to misbehaviour of the youngster. If they break the rule one time, they may relapse in the near future. To avoid this, several methods could be used, saying apologies and setting limits for their leisure activities could be practical measures. In conclusion, I concur that punishing offspring as early as possible could bring some benefits such as learning about thinking, and being responsible and a decrease in the criminal ratio in the future.