Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like. Others belive that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss these both view and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that university education plays a major role in shaping the future of students. While it is a commonly held belief that students should study whatever they like, others argue this notion saying that they should focus on subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science and technology. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. To begin with, one of the key aspects of letting students study what they like is that it can have a significant impact on both individuals and society. In other words, when students choose their preferred subjects, they feel more motivated and perform better in their studies. As a result, they are more likely to be successful in their future careers because they are doing something they are passionate about. For example, many successful entrepreneurs and artists achieved their goals simply because they studied what truly interested them. On the other hand, one of the key aspects of focusing on useful subjects is that it can have a significant impact on the economy and job market. In other words, when students study science or technology, they gain practical skills that are needed in modern industries. As a result, this can help reduce unemployment and support the country’s development. For example, a recent study shows that graduates in technology fields have higher chances of finding stable jobs compared to those who studied art or literature. In conclusion, although focusing on useful subjects can help the economy, I believe that students should have the freedom to choose what they want to study. Therefore, universities should find a balance between encouraging creativity and supporting subjects that are important for future development.