In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people in different countries argue that parents should say to their children that if they work hard, they can reach anything they want. This argument has some advantages and disadvantages that I provide some of them. On the one hand, some nations believe that saying try hard to their children reach their aims cause they reach to it. It has some advantages, firstly, when parents say to their children that they can earn anything by their trying hard, it has positive effects on them. Secondly, it is causing self-reliance that attracts children to know that their parents believed in their abilities. For example, if parents say to their children that they are very intelligent they believe it can cause them to earn good marks in their exams. Finally, children should learn to try hard to get to something. it is useful for their future. On the other hand, it can have bad effects on their children ’s minds that said to them that if they try hard, they can reach anything they want. Because sometimes some things will not earn with trying hard and when children can’t reach it, they lost their motivation and it has bad effects on their emotions. So we can learn that some can earn by trying hard but some others not. In conclusion, some people have argued that says if saying to children who try hard can earn anything, it can cause them to reach their aims. But it has some positive and negative points for children. So we should not give them forlorn hope.