How social media affects the daily lives? what do you extent agree or disagree?

There is growing sentiment today related to social media and its impacts on people's life. In modern life today, social media brings many advantages for both individuals and business companies. In this essay, I will discuss its benefits and give some certain examples. To begin with individual benefits, social media can be seen as a helpful platform where people can easily communicate and connect with others. People today tend to have some conversations at home through social media apps such as Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, Discord, Skype, etc, especially young people. Technology brings people closer, people can easily talk with their friends, and their family without worrying about distance or other elements. For example, I am studying abroad in Finland and my home country is Vietnam, it is a really long distance and if go back to the past, we only connect with others through phone calls, its fee is really high and the international network is not so good, from that, it brings many disadvantages for two sides. Thanks to the development of technology, I can talk with them really easily whenever I want, through the chatting app we can talk without paying any fee and I can see my parent clearly via video call. On the other hand, social media plays an important role for business companies in the marketing field. Following the current trend, marketing on social media can be seen as the most efficient way to advertise a company's products or services. People spend a lot of time on social media to watch entertainment shows or find some interesting things for their life. Attraction from amazing advertisements or some products that they are interested in, finding researching tools will make them click on the company's link and it may promote the consumption of other products being advertised. For example, when someone wants to find a hairclip, an interesting hairclip advertisement will bring them to an accessories store, and they tend to watch more about other products and buy more. It will increase the number of purchases and consumption. In conclusion, social media brings many benefits for both personnel and companies. If we can develop more social media apps, it will help people's life become more convenient and easier.