Children are facing more pressure nowadys from academic, social and commrcial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

The young generation these days are struggling to meet the expectation of family and society. They are judged based on the academic, social and commercial rating scales in the community. Influence from social media and global-level competition is seen to be the main reason leading to this issue. I will be explaining the causes of this phenomenon and provide some measures to reduce the effects. The current generation is struggling to keep a high profile on social media and compete with status labels within the community. For these people believe education from highl high ranked international universities and obtaining higher degrees are essential, and families force their children in attaining such degrees. To exemplify, a child who has a passion for arts is forced to do a science degree to maintain a reputation regardless of his dreams and wishes. Another main reason is competition at global levels. Kids these days not only compete with students from their school or even country but they are now expected to meet international standards in education and co-curricular activities. Youngster'syoungster these days are brought up with the constant pressure of commercial perspectives. For instance, agriculture and skilled labour are not seen as high-status careers due to the commercialisation of work. Meanwhile, jobs such as engineering, computer and medical fields are seen as a fancy highly recognised professions and other jobs are often degraded for commercial benefits. Parents and society have to be mindful of the constant constraint they put on young people and give them chance to live their life, regardless of social pressure. Government and schools have to educate parents on how these social expectations impact children's mental health and well-being. In addition, commercial advertisements which glorify certain jobs and degrade other professions should be banned and strict restrictions on social media usage should be implemented. Overall, children should not be forced to meet the expectation of public platforms and society, they have to be encouraged to follow their hearts. For this, parents and society have to be educated and government should bring strict policies restricting social media's flooding such biases.