In recent years sports stars have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others it is a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people who outperform in sports become famous and affluent making the industry wealthier as well as more popular. This changes peoples' attitudes towards everyday physical activities and evokes discussions on this issue. Some people consider increased commercialisation as a benefit, while others disagree. This essay will discuss both points of view. To begin with, sports stars form inspiring role models for the younger generation In particular, rising the awareness of the essence of keeping fit and proper nutrition, which includes receiving desirable microelements, vitamins and a balanced diet as a whole ensuring the maintenance of immunity. Additionally, physical exercise develops endurance and strength among the youth preventing some diseases such as obesity. For this reason, a healthier population and a longer life expectancy can be projected for the future. However, the higher funding of the sports industry has some negative aspects, for instance, people make bets on their favourite commands, but sometimes lose significant sums of money under illusions of previous success or fascinating advertisements. Furthermore, some cases appeared when powerful individuals paid the athletes to have a failed round in the upcoming event, which contradicts the idea of the sport, where competition is believed to be fair. Moreover, children do not understand plenty of this and form wrong images and perspectives. In conclusion, the prosperity of the industry and the rise of sportsmen's welfare have various consequences. I advocate the position that commercialisation has more positive impacts on society than negative ones, because it promotes a healthy lifestyle, which the younger generation often does not adhere to.