Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research,business and the academic world.Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, sharing data about the scientific area, academic world, and businesses has become a controversial topic. Many believe that providing information in different areas is essential and should be provided, while the opponents advocate some data cannot be shared due to their significance. In this essay, both sides of the discussion will be investigated, and my contention will be stated. On the one hand, open access to any data might create several problems, such as security problems in businesses, misinterpreted information in science, and stealing copyrights of publications in academic. For instance, when a company reveal their interactions with banks to the public eye, it might result in being bankrupted by hackers. That is why some data should be kept private to provide security. Moreover, scientific research needs to be evaluated with some background knowledge and education in the area. Otherwise, several scientific facts might be misled by society. Consequently, when the problems mentioned before are considered, such information should be kept private. On the other hand, people who believe in unlimited access to any information might be thinking about its benefits. For example, if curious people are given access to scientific data, it might alleviate their knowledge. Another reason to support this idea is that being able to preview any business numbers makes companies trustworthy. Hence, having a chance to evaluate academic works by shared data could result in objectivity. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that there are many aspects of this debatable hot topic which should be discussed. However, from my point of view, it is absolutely beneficial to have access to any information regarding impartiality, trust and elevating our knowledge level.