Some people think that Children should be taught to be competitive in school. Other, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays education is improving by teaching more than the ABC. It is thought that young learners should learn to be the best in everything at school, while others believe that cooperation and working in groups at school are more significant.In this essay, I will show those points of view and also I will argue why parents have to ensure that schools promote more teamwork and improve skill social skills in the school community. First of all, being competitive with your friends or classmates does not mean poor personality formation, as long as it is not causing a type of distress. Putting kids to fight for what they want, would help them to get their full potential in any skill. For instance, people support any education training that makes kids better. Families believe that this action could increase the motivation to get good grades at school, especially at an early age when they normally are quite distracted and difficult to comprehend but it could be beneficial in the future. However, others argue that teaching how to develop relationships between people would help youngsters to succeed. This type of education would lead to improving our relationships at work, with family, with friends and with our loved ones. For example, If we don’t obtain enough knowledge to work as a team sharing and accepting opinions from others, this could affect us to socialize with other individuals. In addition, cooperation with others would give us the opportunity to grow as a human and create new experiences with different people as well as create a strong circle of friends. To sum up, schools are an essential factor to build up not only cognitive knowledge with rewards but also human personality skills such as social skills. Taking everything into consideration, every step done as a child is significant to grow and develop personal skills. The reason why It is healthier to learn how to interact with others rather than be number in any competition.