Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development.why is this the case . What solution can you suggest

It is observed that in recent times, children living in Rural areas are not meeting up academically. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and possible solutions to this issue. Unlike the urban areas, children in the city outskirts are not developing academically due to a number of reasons. One such reason is the inability to access places of learning.Because of the lack of schools in these areas, people have to travel a distance to be able to attain education, and this discourages parents and children from putting in the effort to learn. Another is the lack of study materials and teachers. Distance has made many teachers avoid going to rural areas coupled with poor teaching tools like a textbook, and the computer be a source of discouragement. In,addition no appropriate means of transportation is a barrier also. Children have to take up the journey to travel several miles to and fro the available places of learning since the villages cannot be reached by vehicle, they can only be accessed by canoes and boats, this puts people off. For example, in Amazon, children need to cross the Amazon to surrounding villages if they want to meet up for school and make the same trip home. In conclusion, in order to meet the educational needs of children in rural areas, I suggest the following, well-equipped facilities should be built in each village, incentives can be made available to teachers to encourage them to reach out, a good transportation system is necessary and scholarship can arrange this can be a boost to people.