In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Novelty in product innovation is the main value that often businesses offer when they set up a new campaign. This appears to imply a high intensity of competition, thereby implying a positive trend. Product innovation that relies on creative thinking is a must for companies who want to survive in a market. For example, every year, phone companies will launch a new type of specification, including software and hardware. Therefore, research is needed to analyze not only the new value of products that is not limited by the tangible features, but also other aspects which contribute to the products, such as prices and market positionings. The unprecedented features are the main aims of this research process. Furthermore, the new specifications will determine is the enterprises could win the markets or not. Hence, several consequences will entail the aforementioned process. It is plausible to bring not only a positive but also a negative trend. For instance, monopoly practices, and ultimately antitrust practices may occur during this competition. It will inhibit the cultivation of new companies and may decimate the creativity processes due to the lack of competitors in a particular area. Otherwise, the distasteful conditions often raise a new outlier, an uncertain event. Moreover, it will become a new domineering factor which turns the table if it raises. This event will lead to a new order in the business realm in which better development can transpire. To conclude, original ideas seem to happen due to the high demand of winning the competition pressures. Some consequences likely happen during the processes. It may bring disadvantages, but a better era is likely created by this unpleasant condition.