In many part of the world, it is common for one parent to stay and home and raise a newborn child while the other works full-time to earn money. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often observed that in developing nations, one parent usually stays at home and takes responsibility for an infant while, others work permanently to raise a family. This way a child gets special care. However, it is also a waste of resources at the same time. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and derive a logical conclusion. Babies need special attention and mothers are the best caretakers. When women pay attention to their children, they get proper nutrition and diet, which gives them better physical and mental growth. Further, children develop a strong bond with their parents because of the time spent and care given to them. For example, when either of the parents spends time with their babies, they soon start responding to their voice and body language. Thus, it helps them grow healthier. On the other hand, working parent add a contribution to the economy in many ways. If one of the parents is not working, it will impact the financial condition of the nation in some way. For every job created, there is a multiplier effect of multiple opportunities getting created. For instance, if both parents start doing work, it will create opportunities for the babysitters and daycare workers, which will further create opportunities for others. Hence, people need to work for the strong financial growth of themselves as well as of the country. In conclusion, although it is important for either parent to take responsibility for a newborn, it is equally important for them to focus on financial growth and their career. In my opinion, there are more disadvantages for people to staying at home therefore after taking a short break they should maintain a balance between their child care and career.