We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain groups today have argued that we cannot provide help to everyone in the world that needs help, so we need to be concerned only with our communities and countries. This essay completely disagrees with this viewpoint because I believe that individuals should take responsibility for the world and all people, not only caring about environmental issues but also building harmonious societies. One reason why individuals should care about the world is the issue of climate change. In the modern world, all countries have been affected by this phenomenon, which has led to environmental problems such as high temperatures, high sea levels, and air pollution. Humans are the main factor behind these issues, and therefore, all people around the world should care about this phenomenon. By starting to improve these issues through awareness about the effect of global warming. For example, in Thailand, the government and private sector have run campaigns promoting reducing waste and driving Sustainable Development Goals, which are the world ’s goals to this day for reducing social problems such as environmental issues and equality. Another reason is the need for peaceful societies. Building harmonious societies starts with individuals, which is the most essential factor for forming peaceful societies whether they have different countries. When some country confronts a bad situation such as war, all countries should help. For instance, In Thailand, this country has an organization for helping refugees and protecting them from bad situations. In conclusion, it is not enough to be concerned only with our own communities and countries. Individuals should take responsibility for the world and people. Particularly environmental issues and societies. By working together, we can make a positive difference and create a more peaceful, sustainable world for generations to come.