Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern social order consists of obligatory items and some prohibitions. These guiding  principles are necessary to be followed to preserve the integrity of society by clearly demarcating the do’s and don’ts. Therefore without it, our society couldn’t exist as well as it now. I align myself with this statement and in this essay, I’ll drop my opinion. To begin with, society is created through various communities with people of distinct points of view. In addition, each of them has completely different principles and representations of what can and can’t be done. Hence, it’s incredibly crucial to keep them in peace and harmony by some rules and laws. Otherwise, I think we would live in chaos where everyone could want to approve their viewpoint not only by peaceful means. On the other hand, today the values of things, cultural heritage, money, and even life are valued only at the expense of laws and rules. It means that without them nothing would be appreciated in this world. For instance, in a society without rules, it would be acceptable to murder a person gratuitously. Finally, it can notice easily that humanity must be restricted by at least human norms, not to mention workers’ laws and so on. In conclusion, rules and laws have been developed for centuries in order to satisfy a person’s desire. There are only negative aspects in the way living in an unprincipled society. So in my opinion, it is extremely necessary to follow them and preserve this peaceful society