Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Nowadays, some people believe that the necessity of saying foreign language when people live abroad may lead to all kinds of negative influences. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, this kind of language barrier may cause lots of difficulties in our daily life. Firstly, people are likely to misunderstand native speakers' words, which may lead to some unnecessary conflicts. For example, I used to serve one of my foreign friends a mug of apple juice when he told me that he need some grape juice. Actually he is allergic to apples and in this case, language barrier causes a bad result which could have been avoided. Secondly, people living in the foreign countries may struggle with going out like taking public transportation due to the fact that almost every sign is wrote by the language he is not familiar with. On the other hand, having to speak a foreign language may result some psychological problems. Since some of the social problems are unavoidable, a considerable part of people may prefer staying at home or dormitory, rather than going out to socialize with foreigners, thus producing some mental problems, such as social anxiety. Moreover, these psychological disablities could even lead to some worse results. For example, some may turn to affect others if they are unable to have the life which meets their expectations, thus probaly causing criminals. In conclusion, cosidering the listed detrimental results language barrier can lead to, I do agree with this statement.