Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and the role it has played over the years in the life of each and every individual is unquestionable. While the younger generation is becoming more and more dependent on advanced technologies, senior members are still reliant on traditional modes.In this essay, I will try to highlight how conducting workshops and training can help and encourage senior members to shift their reliance from traditional to modern ways. To embark on, the most common reason behind the non-usage of mobile phones by elderly people is lack of training. Smartphones and electronic devices are so advanced and well adverse today that sometimes the younger generation faces problems with them,let alone senior citizens. For example: if someone asks me about the functions of my smartphone, I too won't be able to tell all the features. This is because technology is changing rapidly. If we want to make senior citizens use mobile phones we need to make sure that they understand the benefits which they will derive from it moreover it should be ensured that proper training is provided to them. Furthermore, it has also been observed that elderly people spend most of their time listening to religious songs. If we make them know that each and every song is available on mobile phones with just a click of a button, it will surely influence them towards it. I can say this from my personal experience, once my grandmother got aware of the religious apps on her phone,now she is totally dependent on them. In conclusion, workshops and training will definitely motivate them to use consumer electronics on a daily basis. Also, it will make them understand how the internet has changed positively over the years.