Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that team sports are more beneficial than other sporting activities, while others maintain that individual sports offer numerous benefits. In my opinion, team sports can improve some unique skills, such as interpersonal skills, which one cannot acquire by playing solo. Team play can improve some essential social skills; therefore, people claim it is the most beneficial type of sport. In their day-to-day lives, individuals play different roles in their professional and personal lives, which require some basic social skills like communication, understanding, leadership, etc. Participating in a game that fosters teamwork can enhance these skills, making them practically applicable in real-life situations. Studies have evaluated these social skills in relation to sporting experiences, showing that individuals who participate in team sports tend to excel in professional activities like customer service, marketing, business, engineering design, and more. Furthermore, they have the ability to overcome situations in their personal lives, such as understanding family and connecting with friends. Therefore, I consider these interpersonal skills from team sports to be more valuable due to their direct application in social life. On the other hand, individual sports are good for achieving a strong mindset, as some people view it. Individual sports require strong-minded individuals to possess qualities such as self-motivation, stress management, and independence, all of which are crucial in personal life. People are facing different problems in their lives, and to address them, they need courage from themselves. For example, some competitive examinations, interviews, and presentations require these kinds of abilities. However, I believe that team sports can improve these qualities to a reasonable extent. In conclusion, team sports are helpful to increase interpersonal skills, as some people, including myself, believe that they are more advantageous than individual sports. Meanwhile, others hold the opposite view, arguing that solo sports are beneficial for improving a robust mindset.