Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Lately, plenty of people tend to stop working for a company and start making a living as self-employed. In this script, I will talk about the pros and cons of being self-employed. First of all, working as a self-employed, you feel less stressed about work, take my brother for example, he used to work for an IT business which put him under severe stress because his boss gave him unbelievably hard tasks over and over again. He ended up seeing a doctor. However, since he quit the job and opened his own company about 2 years later, He has looked so bright and enjoyed his life which is the advantage of being self-employed. On the other hand, there are cons, for instance, my friend who has her own business had an accident the other day, therefore she can not work for at least 6 months. but, she needs income to pay bills for the cost of living, if she had worked for a company, they would have covered it for a while. In fact, her partner has been working overtime to cover her loss of payments which has made him exhausted. I guess the lack of Health causes you to trouble massively. These are definitely disadvantaged of owning a business. To sum up, there are always good things and bad things between being your own boss and being an employee. I believe that it depends on one’s personality that what you think is the most important thing in your life, assurance or freedom.