Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

It is been observed that as soon as the prison releases criminals after their sentence, the majority of them start engaging in the same criminal acts. This essay will examine the causes and the possible outcomes of this issue over society in the subsequent paragraphs. According to my belief, this behaviour is mainly caused by the lack of remorse and the circumstances surrounding their lives. Most of these criminals do not repent of their mistakes and wrongdoings while they spend their sentences in jail. They just consider it as a short break from their usual lives, and as soon as they get out they will engage in the same routine of pickpocketing, drug trafficking, shoplifting and even attempted murders. Additionally, life will not allow some of these wrongdoers to escape this behaviour. Due to a lack of education, literacy, and, skills no one is willing to offer them employment and hence they are left with either begging or stealing from others, which is the reason for a larger portion of these crimes. The increased rate of crimes, which is also contributed by ex-criminals makes the whole society feel unsafe and damages their emotional well-being. For instance, in 2008 after a twelve-year statement in prison, Kris Wu was released and this made the whole town of Bucheon in Soth Korea live in fear because he was abducted before for rape. The local police had to relocate Jack to a different area, considering the thousands of petitions received. It affected the mentality of the girls and young women in the area severely, to the point where the parents were not allowing their daughters to step out of their houses. In conclusion, lawbreakers roaming around society while engaging in more crimes after their penalty period is a significant issue and it is affecting the general public in an unfavourable manner interrupting their peaceful lifestyles.