Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. It is often argued that not much of home-generated misuse is recycled, some say that the best way to promote waste modification is for the authorities to make it a law. This essay completely agrees with the above statement and will discuss the reasons for my opinion. Firstly, leaders should make a law which will govern changing unuseful materials to useful ones. This problem of recycling can never be resolved if the government does not get involved, they should set laws to enforce crowds to abide by those policies. The government can introduce a rule which will deal with individuals who do not participate in recycling domestic waste, they can be paid a huge fund as punishment. This will force people to obey these regulations as they will not want to pay such sanctions. For instance, in Ghana if a house generates a lot of rubbish, they are made to pay sanctions, this policy has encouraged large proportions of the population to abide by the laws. Furthermore, I believe everyone wants to be known as a better citizen, so if there is no rule, they can do whatever they want, if there are regulations it will put them in constant check. So communities will try to obey such legal requirements in order to create a positive impression of themselves to others. For example, the situation that happened in my home town, at first when there were no regulations governing waste disposal most families indiscriminately discard waste. Now the leaders have set measures to control waste management and help improve how people manage their waste in order to portray a good image of themselves. In conclusion, some say that our homemade waste is mostly not recycled and others suggested that the government set rules to ensure folks manage their waste goods. I was in agreement with this statement and this essay demonstrated my reasons.