Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, the advancement of technology brought a lot of convenience to people as they can work and live at whichever time and place they want to be. This innovation in our communication and transportation allows an individual to manage time effectively and work flexibly. I would argue that the advantages it brings to a person's life outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, modernization affects the life of many individuals negatively as it has a destructive force,especially for young adults. Even though the internet is an effective tool to bridge the gap between families staying in different locations and timelines, however, the misuse of its application could ruin relationships and image in the social community. Facebook Messenger and tiktok apps, for instance, are often used by many cybercriminals to conduct human trafficking and prostitution because of uncontrolled and unsupervised posting, and video streaming. Thus, becoming the venue of online crimes and cyberbullying. In spite of the negative effects, it cannot be denied that there are many positive contributions brought by this development. People can work anywhere and anytime and are openly available to their families and friends at their own convenience because of the internet and innovative transport. Firstly, it allows people to connect and reconnect with their distant loved ones, relatives or friends. Secondly, an individual can conveniently work either from home or outside their offices. Finally, people can easily go around and be from one place to another in a short period of time by using fast transport such as speed trains, planes, and fast cars. In conclusion, while, I acknowledge the merit of the disadvantages of modernization since it might lead to misused, which is certain to happen. Nonetheless, the advantages of its innovation are far greater as it allows many individuals to have quality time with their friends and family near or far, and the work convenience it can bring.