Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Presently, the fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels are shown in the same ways by people around the world, being the expressions of why the variety between land has been slightly gone. Although there are many benefits of this phenomenon, the essay argues that there are the disadvantages do outweigh the recognition. One of the main influences of fewer differences between land is the international commodity transportation business growth. When the population’s behaviour is cultivated by absorbing the same things as other regions, it will motivate their needs which is a good effect on international trade. For example, a new dress by one brand is in trend on social media now and is wanted by others, thus that brand is able to make revenue from this impact both domestically and internationally. Besides, immigration abroad will be accessed easier due to the various barrier amid cities disappearing resulting in people having more similar perspectives, knowledge, as well as trends of living and working style that urge career opportunities to increase. Although there are the advantages of having more related ways of life nowadays, the most significant point of disadvantages that shouldn’t be faded is the country’s identity. The civilization of each city is their development foundation that leads directly to the country's economy which is an important issue that shouldn’t be ignored. For instance, tourism is fascinating because of the differences between each place that identify how special they are, as well as being the main income for some country’s economies. In contrast, the same pattern of life will grow up the competition between countries rapidly due to every city trying to survive and find money for their countries. As a result of the country’s identity disappearance, the huge impact will be widespread to each part of the system because the root of one country's creation is gone, and more competitors between countries resulting in the countries which have the weak strategies will become getting poor. To conclude, similar trends around the world provide a lot of advantages such as the international commodity transportation business growing up, and increasing career opportunities abroad. However, I believe that the country’s identity disappearance, as well as the competition between countries, is a more impactful disadvantage overcome the advantages.