limiting screen time for children is the best option. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, a majority of children spend their leisure hours in front of a screen, such as a mobile phone, computer, and TV. Nevertheless, people have different perspectives on whether limiting screen time for children is the perfect option. In my opinion, I believe that when children reduce their time on screens, it will greatly benefit them in a number of ways. Firstly, by reducing children's time on screen, they can stay healthy. In other words, most children these days have a sedentary lifestyle owing to the fact that they prefer spending their free time surfing the internet, watching movies, and playing games. Because of this, some of them start developing inactive lifestyles. This clearly will be detrimental for them because when they do not have enough physical activity, they will start being lazy. In fact, this also can be a reason why some children start gaining weight excessively. When children do exercises, such as swimming and jogging, they will not only maintain their weight, but it also can definitely boost their stamina and immunity. This is absolutely vital for children, especially those who are still in primary and secondary school because they need to be fit in order to perform well academically. Secondly, when children reduce their time on screen, they can avoid being influenced negatively by the content of the programs and games that they are engaged with. Some children tend to behave aggressively and violently because they get influenced by the movies they watch and the games that they play. Although some parents have the right way to bring up their children by teaching them how to differentiate between right and wrong behavior, being exposed to bad images or clips can certainly impact children indirectly. They might think that whatever behavior or action they on the screen is acceptable, and they might eventually follow the same behavior when they are with their siblings or friends. This will undoubtedly affect their personality in the future especially when they have to deal with problems. They might behave in a manner that is absolutely unacceptable. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that in order to ensure that children stay fit and be disciplined, they should reduce their time in front of the screen. Parents should start monitoring their children's activity at home so that such a practice- watching movies, surfing the net, and playing computer games, will not be a habit for them.