In some countries, people are now choosing to live alone more often than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, with the rapid development of almost every observable aspect of the world, people of many countries have an increasing tendency to live in isolation. This newly-arise lifestyle should have been considered neither a positive nor a negative trend, but, instead, an indispensable phenomenon coming along with more human beings' understanding towards themselves as the world develops. My first argument is to live alone is not any irrational or harmful decision to make. Living on people's own only may provide them with both some physical and mental benefits. The first and most obvious one is the ability to maximize people's utilization of their time and the space of their households. When the householders take complete possession of their living environment, they may be more likely able to enjoy their time and their hobbies with no worries about the possible disturbance to be caused to other members in the case of living together with their family. Secondly, another potential risk of sharing a household with others is conflicts and arguments driven by different hygiene practices, eating habits, and, sometimes, attitudes to life issues. If one hopes to get along well with others in the joint space, tolerance and compromise are necessary to maintain a harmonious living hope to get along well with others in the common area. Tolerance and compromise are necessary for maintaining pleasant living conditions. Otherwise, there is no similar problem for solo dwellers. From the other perspective, living alone is neither a positive development if we take our gregarious customs into consideration. To dwell in solitude may lead to a great sense of loneliness, as, there was once a psychologist who said that people's happiness is mostly drawn from the act of sharing; in another word, it is important for us to have someone beside to be empathetic and comprehensive to our daily activities. Moreover, there will be occasions when we fall into sickness and difficulty that a family member at hand can be an advantageous caregiver. In conclusion, solo dwellings are currently widely accepted as a norm rather than a good or bad consequence of social development. People should freely choose the lifestyle that they assume to be more beneficial to them.