Why do you think social skills are now being emphasized by companies during the recruitment process? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Social skills are becoming massively important in today's workplace because organisational structures are becoming more service-oriented. Therefore, strong social values can facilitate interpersonal interaction, which can in turn lead to effective job outcomes. There are enormous reasons just because of that, soft skills are highly in demand while hiring. Firstly, employers nowadays are searching for those candidates who have critical soft skills, especially they should know the value of social interaction. In fact, more than 80% of people are hired due to their interpersonal skills. That means, actually, having good social skills is a key to your bright future and beneficial to the job provider as well. Moreover, by developing friendliness in yourself, you can relate with people and can work in large groups only, if you have a great communication level and you will be able to convey your thoughts. As a result, you can become a charismatic person. For instance, researchers recently showed that around 42% of all the workers in the US are in occupations where social skills are ranked as the number one requirement over other skills like mechanical, managerial and fundamental. Another favourable factor affecting socialization as on priority in the workplace is building meaningful relationships. For example, there are kinds of managers in the work area, those shout, scream and blame others or simply do not care about staff well-being. This is just because of low emotional intelligence. This shows they do not have the capability of understanding their staff which in turn lead to low productivity, more errors, high stress and decrease employee relationship. Hence, in the end, the company have to suffer due to the low emotional intelligence of the manager. This is why, most service providers influence soft skills as a primary requirement in the hiring process. In conclusion, the growth of any organisation depends on their employees. So, every company should hire those people who help employers grow rapidly with teamwork, stress management, and handle their clients optimistically.