Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that family has an indispensable role to play in one's growing process. Therefore, some individuals harbour a belief that young people have to divert their free time from outside amusement to families. This essay will delve into both perspectives in a comprehensive manner before explicating my position. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour is that the time with families will be gradually reduced when growing up. Many people spend less time at home as their life circles expand. For example, some students move to another city for college. The main period of staying with families in one's life is usually from birth to teenage years. Moreover, this is a period which relies on the function of family the most since children need parents to take care of them and teenagers require support and guidance when encountering obstacles or being lost. At the other end of the spectrum, hanging out with friends for amusement is also vital to one's early life. It can not only build up a social network but also elevate personal visions by meeting different kinds of individuals and even learning some skills like attending sports teams. In addition, the connection with peers is an essential aspect,especially at young ages which may influence the development of mental health. Besides the aforementioned, outside entertainment indeed brings some positive effects. To sum up, both viewpoints are compelling because the two factors are critical to constructing optimal growth. Thus, youngsters should divvy up their free time evenly so as to strike a balance between family and friendship. The front and centre is to cherish the people around.