Some people believe that individuals who earn a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that the individuals who contribute to the society (such as scientists or teachers) are the most successful. 🔸Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals suppose that the rich are more successful than others, while another part of our society affirms that intelligent influencers such as scientists are the most successful. While there are some strong arguments for the second point of view, I believe that a person can become prosperous only by making a fortune. It is undeniable that teachers and scientists are extremely crucial parts of the modern world. When it comes to upbringing new generations or inventing new drugs against cancer, nobody except scientists and teachers can help. Their contribution to the development of our civilization cannot be overestimated. However, all these people cannot be called successful until they can control their own lives. For example, a lot of famous and genius scientists, teachers and artists were repressed in the USSR and they did not have any ability to do anything. They endeavoured to enrich the country and to make it stronger but stupid and rich rulers had another point of view on their future. On the other hand, the rich usually have a lot of power and are used to do everything they want. Every person can earn money, even scientists. As a consequence, scientists can continue their investigations and sell them, making their own lives easier due to the reason that people with money are more independent. For example, Ilon Mask is one of the greatest scientists of today and also he is the wealthiest one. He can control his own life and he is more successful than others. To sum up, I believe that it always boils down to money, consequently, the rich will always be more powerful and more successful than others.