AMany offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

These days crime rate keeps increasing across the globe. Many offenders are committing serious crimes after serving their first torture. This situation has caused a huge impact on society as people don't feel safe now especially when it comes to the safety of their children. In my opinion, there should be strict torture rules and monitoring in place by the official authorities to stop offenders from executing scandals again in future. There is a wide range of scandals which people tend to commit again and again may be to satisfy their ego or fulfil their money requirements. The public start with committing a domestic felony like beating their family members as they know there is less punishment provisioned for it. I believe due to short trial rules accused tend to execute crimes repeatedly as they know prison time would be shorter with the help of a lawyer. Additionally, I think lack of education & unemployment also plays a critical role in the accused life to execute crimes more often like stealing wallets or robbing shops as there is no job available in the market which meets their education criteria. There are many ways to tackle this problem. Firstly, there should be strict punishment when it comes to the first crime which will give a strong lesson to the accused before admitting a new scandal. Secondly, once an offender is in jail, there should be dedicated counselling to improve their thoughts. Moreover, higher education can be provided in prison which will enable the accused to find a job easily after getting out of jail. To sum up, nobody wants to commit a first crime. Even if they are doing it again & again then there is a need of changing current laws & policies to avoid felonies happening frequently. Additionally, there should be more focus on educating people as that will give them an opportunity to work & earn to fulfil their daily needs. This will also help in changing their minds when they are involved in good work for society.