Mobile phones and the Internet are very useful for old people. However, this section of population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the Internet. In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be useful to the old people? How can the old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

In the changed scenario, smartphones and internet connectivity play a vital role in the life of older people, despite this age group using it rarely. Although it benefited people in a plethora of ways namely tracking health status, mode of communication banking facilities. Firstly, highlighting its most predominant use of mobile phones or the internet directly helps older people to track their fitness level. To be more specific, nowadays with the amelioration in technology myriads of apps are launched, and one can download them and analyse their health status by filling in their details. Also these type of apps track their daily activities like how many steps they walk and remind people to drink water frequently. By following these apps ' suggestions, older people become healthier and away from diseases. For example, a survey conducted by IIT students in 2021, found out this century's people live longer and healthier as compared to decades ago. Secondly, with the help of mobile phones and the, Internet other individuals connect with their children who live far away. Moreover, scores of apps like Instagram, WhatsApp, and Facebook through these apps they make audio or video call with their loved one and share their feelings which helps them to feel stress-free. The way forward to encourage them is by setting up the demo in front of them so that they find it easier and clear their doubts by explaining in-depth. Moving on, elder people also use smartphones for doing their transactions online, in contrast to visiting the bank every time. That is to say that, it is the responsibility of the younger generation to educate the older and help them when they find any problem while using banking online services. Juveniles teach them and provide audio-visual videos so elders learn quickly and feel comfortable while reading online. For example, Tim Cooper, a researcher at Sheffield Hallam University in the UK, published in The Times that 87% increase in online banking by the overall population some years ago and this resulted only advancement in technology. Hence, motivating and encouraging them to become modern helps them at various stages. In conclusion, using a mobile phone by the elder population, not only become a necessity to lead a good life but also reduce the stress level of the younger. A healthier life, a good source of conversation and using online banking services are the basic things which develop the thinking level of elders and this can only be done by concerted efforts of both elders and the youth population.