Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of free admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Entering some museums and art galleries is free of charge, yet people need to pay a fee to enter others. In my view, the drawbacks of making their entry free exceed its benefits. The major disadvantage of entering such facilities free is that visitors might not respect and appreciate artefacts or masterpieces. In other words, individuals tend to respect what they pay for, and if they enter museums and art galleries without paying, otherwise they could damage historical objects. Therefore, prestigious museums, such as Louvre in Paris and Hermitage in Moscow, charge their visitors a decent fee, so that people would feel a bit more responsible and careful during their visit. Furthermore, allowing people to enter museums and art galleries free is that it can lead to overcrowding. This is because most people might want to pay a visit to enter such institutions since they are charged nothing, and as a result, historical and cultural exhibitions might not remain intact as well as art -loving visitors might be disappointed with their visit. However, if people pay a reasonable fee for entering museums and art galleries, this money could be spent on recovering and protecting works of art, and it can compensate for insufficient government subsidies. To conclude, I believe the downsides of free admission surpass the upsides. This is because museum and art gallery exhibits might be ruined when there are too many people there, and visitors might not value placed objects, for they did not pay anything to enter. Thus, governments should make admissions to museums and art galleries paid to eliminate abovementioned issues.