Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or dissagree?

Many people are obtaining information online due to the advancement of technology and it has been said that the newspaper will be the most significant resource for the major population. However, I partly agree with this statement that people can get information via newspapers because of the lack of access to the internet for people who live in remote areas. That being said, digital access to news can replace the newspaper in the near future. There are numerous reasons why people go online in order to read the news. People in remote areas can be the best example. This is because not every house in the countryside is suitably located to connect to wifi. It means people tend to turn to newspapers to catch up with the latest news in the world. Moreover, there are elderly readers who prefer old-version style reading that gives a nostalgic feeling about the good old days. Not only old people have chosen print reading also people who have poor eyesight can obtain newspapers to get insights into the world. Due to technological development, digital reading can replace print reading in the future especially when it comes to newspapers. Having access to the internet for people who live far from the city centre gives them a chance to glance at the news on a daily basis. Furthermore, the digital screen reader tablet has been created to give the impression of a real print reading style. This means the device does not affect your eyesight negatively and allows you to extend your screen reading time. As a result, it can help readers to protect their eyesight and go green in order to save the environment. In conclusion, although people can still prefer print reading owing to remote locations and poor eyesight, still in my opinion, digital reading will take its place in the near future due to internet availability in remote areas and technological devices such as a tablet which helps to take care of eyes.