Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

Majority are of the opinion that elderly individuals should continue to be in service so far they have the ability. I strongly agree with this as it will provide them continuous opportunity to relate with people of the society and reduce risk of depression. I will explain this further with good examples and give a logical conclusion. Senior citizens should be allowed to keep their jobs if they are capable because rendering one or two services bring about social interaction. While rendering a service an aged individual communicate and there is a feedback, some clients met during this process tends to like them and they can from there become friends. For example, a grandmother in the United State found her new intimate friend that she usually spend quality time with during her course of service, hence, rendering service is beneficial. Moreover, being in service lower risk of depression among aged citizens. Elders are prone to depression due to the process of aging as a result of decline in the activities of some hormones within human being when they are inactive. When an elderly man or woman is busy with activity,there will be no room for loneliness  which can give rise to medical problem. For example sixty year man who is always involved in lecturing job, preparing for his classes,won't have time to think excessively or be depressed, thus, being active is important. In conclusion, i believe that taking part in daily activity at place of work if there strength is there for elderly should continue because it help them to continue to be involved in happenings around and rate of  depressed citizens will reduce.