Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Nowadays a lot of sports events like the football World Cup are gaining popularity. Some people believe that, these occasions play a crucial role in maintaining world peace and showing patriotism in the right way. To begin with, I believe, that international sports events could bring a patriotic sense to people from different nations. Moreover, while watching such events, community rallies and spend time together by cheering for their local participants. For instance, during the football World Cup festivities, the Brazilian team was considered the best team in the world, and many people put aside their problems and worries and were celebrating the victory together. On the other hand, the occurrence, where different nations come together could bring harm. There are many reasons that can cause tension between individuals from different countries. For instance, it can be caused by racing against each other, different nationalities, who take part in the competition, could try to offend others in order to raise the value of their own homeland. As a result, there can be a lot of physical and verbal fights. That is why, some people think, that this type of event can be bad for friendship between different countries. In conclusion, sports occasions play a vital role in invoking patriotic feelings, however there are problems, that can be caused because of these events.