improve the standard of living through economic development,however, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages

Many countries pay more attention to improving the standard of living through economic development, but some people think social value is lost as a result when the countries choose to improve through the development of the economy instead of improving the social value. I think it both has advantages and disadvantages. I will talk about the reason in this passage. Firstly, economic development was the most important thing for most people, and as the result, they lose social value. Good economic growth can make local people a wonderful living environment to think about the importance of social value. Some countries resident surround by war year after year. After the war ended, they would not think about the importance of social value. They just want to have enough money to rebuild the social facilities. This means the standard of living only can get increased economic development. It can bring something that can be seen and touched by people even if it means losing social value. On the other hand, I think social value only can bring satisfaction to a few people, they don't need to care about hunger and homeless even unemployment When they get enough fortune, they will start a church on social value to improve their standard of living to full of their spirit world. For example, some legendary film stars will take part in volunteering and charity to help the poor and the homeless. It seems that this behaviour will be good for both the rich and the poor. It is like a trade, the rich can get spiritual satisfaction by giving physical help and the poor order the good emotion to the rich when they have physical satisfaction. In conclusion, for the vast majority, the core of improving the standard of living is economic development, but after getting wealth, humans will try to chase social value to increase their living standard to keep their feeling well. So I think do like this both have advantages and disadvantages since they can't live together during society's development.