Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of the essential factors for being successful in sports has sparked a significant debate between the community who believes physical strength is more necessary and others who consider that mental endurance is more important. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and show why I advocate that both of them can be considered equally crucial factors. On the one hand, first, sport is considered one of the most demanding duties because it requires long-lasting training and discipline. To give an example, sportsmen who deal with soccer, basketball, and swimming should spend at least 6-8 hours on exercise per day. Second, they can encounter a plethora of issues, such as strain of muscles other painful injuries, and a myriad of failures. Therefore, this burdensome process requires self-confidence and mental strength to ensure achievement. On the other hand, some physical features generate advantages during races. In fact, height, weight, and muscle mass are game-changing factors in sports. For instance, during football, taller players are able to catch the ball more easily compared with shorter ones. In addition, in some branches of sports body structure can also contribute to success. For example, in swimming, wider shoulders and bigger feet assist the swimmer in maintaining his balance and moving quickly. Thus, meeting physical qualifications is a huge merit for sportsmen. In conclusion, while many individuals consider that the necessity of physical power outweighs that of mental strength, others support vice versa. I believe that both of these features are equally pressing matters.