In many contiries today, Crime novels and TV crime drama are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and and TV crime dramas?

In recent times, The increasing number of people reading and watching crime novels and TV crime dramas illustrates that there are some critical factors underneath. In this essay, I will discuss the role of awareness and experience which made this topic trending and in the end give my personal idea about them. On the one hand, The main purpose of promoting crime novels and TV shows is to awarning people of different ages about crimes. By awareness I mean, Showing the huge amount and various risks which are around us and need to be taken care of. Furthermore, young people are more intended in reading books, while older rather watching TV series and movies. As an illustration, Netflix as one the most popular Movie source in North America has specific categories under the name of crime fiction containing limited series based on true stories to warn elderly communities about murdering, kidnapping, the growing number of frauds and reducing the age of crime among youngers. Since teenagers are more vulnerable, the government funds authors and providers to produce more books and novels to show them the hazards in a different way. To conclude, books and TV dramas are brilliant ways to warn people about crimes. However, awareness is not the only reason for their popularity. On the other hand, it does not matter which age is a person, they always looking for something exciting. Working for long hours, reducing entertainment, in addition to highlighting daily expenses made people find another way to experience exciting times. A healthy person needs adrenaline to live without irritation. For instance, paying a monthly Netflix subscription is more reasonable than going roller coaster or reading crime novels and has a lower risk than walking on a rope at high hills. Thus, this is a smart way to experience other feelings than daily living. I personally am of the opinion that some people enjoy doing crime but do not want to do that in person. According to statistics thirty percent of crime novel authors had done even a minimal crime in their life. To sum up, novels and TV shows becoming popular to improve awareness and people who wanted to experience that feeling personally are more intended in that area. Although I think most of the crime audience enjoys watching crimes.