Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that it is necessary to put all their time and attention into preparing for a certification, so they get a high degree, as it helps them to work in a proper establishment. I concur that university students should study additional subjects to gain more skills. Firstly, it is essential that students focus on their major subjects, so that when they pay all their attention to their studies, they get a high degree. Because many organisations require a higher certificate when people apply for them, so that they can secure their future. For example, Medical students pay full attention to their major studies, so they can get a qualification to work in hospitals. A common viewpoint is that college students should learn extra subjects, which helps them to have more knowledge in different subjects; therefore, they gain more skills, and they can add them to their curriculum vitae (CV), because having additional skills helps them to get more opportunities in better companies.. For instance, business students learn about digital marketing skills to put in their CV, which is an important skill in many business companies, such as Amazon and Microsoft. In conclusion, I believe that it is notable that students must study different majors, as it helps them to gain more skills, so they can have a higher opportunity to work in proper workplaces. While others disagree with this view, as they should have full focus on their studies so they get a degree a qualification, to secure their future careers.