The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that reducing human stress is the most vital role of music. I totally disagree with this opinion because it can be utilized to boost one's brain growth and social interaction. to begin with, the first reason for my disagreement is that music plays a crucial role in stimulating human brain development. To be more specific, it is believed that listening to music promotes people ’s ability to be more creative. According to medical experts, unborn babies who are exposed to music while in the worn, show a significant improvement in their overall development as compared to those not. In addition, music can be beneficial to human memory. Scientifically, it is proven to slow cognitive decline, making it become more popular to be used to treat people with Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia. Secondly, another significant benefit of music rather than stress reduction is stronger social connection. This can be explained by the fact that many musical events and shows have attracted numerous audiences to share their taste in music. By participating in these events, they can have a chance to interact with other people and exchange ideas to express their own musical perceptions. As a result, they can widen their cycle of relationships by making new friends with like-minded people. In conclusion, I strongly oppose the idea that the most pivotal role of music is to release ones’ stress because other considerable benefits are to enhance their creativity and social interaction. It is advisable that people can use music in a wide range of fields to increase productivity at work and improve their well-being.