In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In coming years, it is believed that most vehicles would not require to be driven manually and only people traveling using this means of transport would be prresent in them. I believe the benefits of this technology outweigh its drawbacks as it would promote comfort and decrease environmental pollution. To begin, the world these days is rapidly advancing, recently there have been reports of manufacturing various types of vehicles that can move without the help of humans. This new development will bring about increase comfort and promote multitasking as the machines would drive themselves while the passengers carry out other activities such as work or a quick nap. In other words, these activities would not be possible if there are no self operating cars. Furthermore, it would make a great impact in the mobility of those that are immobile or disabled.To illustrate this is the new Tesla car produced in recent times that does not require a driver. Additionally, self driven vehicles would be a great improvement to the society as they do not need to burn fossil fuel to operate, rather they rely on electricity and other source of energy. As a result, there would be a remarkable decrease in the levels of air pollution and also reduce the discomfort to people during periods of fuel scarcity. For example, in Nigeria there have been reports of petrol scarcity that has resulted in people have to join long queues and buy fuel at high cost. Hence, this technology would greatly improve quality of life. In conclusion, the years ahead would come with advanced vehicles that can drive itself. This development would be beneficial as it contributes to reducing the global warming effect caused by emmison of harmful gases and make life more comfortable.