With the advancement in technology, the use of computers has increased more than ever before in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree?

Computers cannot be denied has greatly contributed to the rise of literacy in many countries. Many have presumed that this trend will eliminate the need for teachers inside the classrooms. I completely disagree with this notion. Personally, I believe this may lessen the need but not to the point of removing them from the picture, since teachers offer wide comprehensive learning. They are not limited to academics as well to basic skills such as good manners and right conduct, which are essential for building relationships and future work. Technological advancements, like computers, show a significant contribution by increasing the number of people who were deprived of education before. The learning convenience attributed to computers and the internet has greatly impacted many individuals due to the vast range of information stored in its system, which prevents some institutions from hiring teachers; in addition to AI (Artificial intelligence). Therefore, the presence of the advanced platform store in their system enables computers to organize learning without a teacher. Albeit, nothing can beat the personalized learning offered by teachers in the classroom as this has feelings and emotions that connect to student learners, which is effective in conveying learning. Although, I acknowledge the merit of the advantages of computers. I would argue that teachers provide more comprehensive learning, from academic learning to basic life learning skills, like how to give respect and show good manners, which is vital in creating future relationships and work, which computer on the other hand, is unable to render to their users. Even though computers are very informative in all aspects, teachers are superseded in many areas of learning that are crucial in human growth and development. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the positive contribution of computers to students learning. However, I completely disagree with the notion that teachers are less important in classroom set-up. I would argue that teachers are superseded in all aspects as they instil academic learning and as well provide invaluable teaching, which is a crucial component in human growth and development and is substantial to their future work and relationships.