In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, the world has become a very uncanny place. Increases in the rate of shootings would be a great sample of this and many analysts say climbing percentages are because of personal armament. I fully agree with that because it had become very easy to own a gun nowadays. After WW1 and WW2 people have been scared of almost everything that can show harm to their relatives or beloved ones. Still in the 2020s wars can happen between countries. For instance, Armenia and Azerbaijan or Russia and Ukraine had been fighting in the last few years. Due to that, many people claim that they should be free about buying guns for protecting themselves and their families in case of emergencies. However, statistics show that many people are using weapons for evil purposes. For example, robbery or individual revenge. Furthermore, high rates of pupils who buy weapons usually are not trained. They do not know how to use a gun and they are not aware of how dangerous they are. What would happen if someone who is innocent has been shooted? Yet, these are not the only reasons. Another cause for an increase in the ratio of shootings is the aggressive public environment. Citizens are feeling more stressed and nervous nowadays. This means it is possible that a person can even get shot by a taxi driver for taking change from them. To conclude, I do not think that individual arming is an indispensable part of self-defence. For that reason, gun ownership permissions should be given to people after a high-secured procedure.