Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, there is a wide range of options available including restaurants, educational institutions, and retail stores. Hence, there is contention over whether our society has too many selections to opt for. I disagree with the view of too many choices in today’s modern society, as it can bring a great deal of benefits to our lives such as enhancement of the responsiveness to customers’ needs and the quality of products. To begin, broadening available options could fulfill a diverse number of people’s preferences, improving people’s overall satisfaction. Taking Australia as an example, in which people who have various backgrounds such as Asia, Europe, and South America, there are distinctive differences with regard to their preferred food, and some people might only choose a certain type of food adhering to their religion and belief. If this is the case, a wide range of selections can accommodate these different needs responsively. Therefore, not only can the majority of ethnic groups’s needs be met, but it will also be able to ensure the other’s. Additionally, having too many options would also elevate the quality of goods and services, as it will create cut-through competition among businesses. For instance, looking at a selection of mobile phone services, multiple companies have been competing with each other, resulting in lowering the price range, amplifying the capacity of data, and adding novel functions to appeal to prospective customers. This trend would often lead the companies to install more satisfying features, providing a wealth of benefits to us. In conclusion, I believe that having a broad real of choices in our lives could have positive impacts on our lives, as there would be a prospect of more sensitively fulfilling various customers’s needs as well as promoting a high-quality service.