Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world, people are increasingly becoming concerned about their health and Individuals are being cautious about choosing a healthier lifestyle rather than spending huge amounts of money on disease investigation, treatment, and cure. I completely agree with the above statement and believe that it is always wise to lead a healthy life by following a balanced diet and performing physical activities on a regular basis. To being with, even though there are different unhealthy food options available and often tempting, humans are highly cautious about their dietary habits nowadays. Further, they ensure that every meal of their day includes foods that are rich in vital nutrients, protein, and vitamins by including more fresh vegetables and fruits while cutting on meat and junk foods. For example, a recent survey on different age groups conducted options by the Daily Health magazine corporation, regarding their meal preference between fast and healthy food. The result shows that more than 70% of the population wants to go with healthy diet options despite choosing unhealthy foods. Furthermore, Individuals are paying extra attention to including physical exercises as a part of their daily routines and the reason behind this is, people believe that by exercising every day they not only burn calories and become fit as a fiddle but also, physical activities enable them to maintain a healthy mental state. For example, Health nutritionist and advisors are advising their patients to stick to a combo that offers both a healthy diet and any form of physical activity in their day-to-day routines, Thus, patients are also following the advice of their doctors and getting healthier both physically and mentally. In conclusion, people should be more inclined towards leading a healthy lifestyle and staying free from diseases. I profoundly believe that following proper food habits as well as working out on a regular basis, can help them avoid investing in diseases treatment and cure.