Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern technology already has involved people’s daily quite frequently and deeply. Some suppose that it is really negative to permit people to visit global information so quick and convenient, while I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, there are many disadvantages caused by the development of technology. First of all, a huge amount of fake and erroneous information exists on the internet. Because of the development of technology and the popularization of devices, an increase of unverified information is being uploaded to social media, which might cause misleading information at short time. Secondly, many local enterprises are facing strong competition. When people scroll on social media, they have to watch a lot of advertisements. Most of them are made by famous global brands, which will heighten the threshold of local companies to compete with. On the other hand, there are still some advantages of this trend. Firstly, It is more convenient for individuals to enrich their international knowledge. They can only click the mouse to know all the latest information worldwide at once, which will benefit students in conducting their research. In addition, it will lead development of technology more efficiently. The most advanced science and technology are shared on the internet every day. For example, local companies, can almost learn from any other country if they want. It will definitely accelerate the speed of development of global technology. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of modern technology, such as misinformation and over-competition, it still brings many benefits, like an international view and more efficient development. I believe under proper monitoring and governance, modern technology will facilitate human life better.