Young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. This has a negative effect on young people and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, more and more juveniles prefer to utilise their time in shopping centres instead of extra-curricular activities which is likely to negatively impact individuals as well as society. This writer totally disagrees with this statement due to the fact that the convenience of shopping malls along with the financial benefits for institutions. It is vital to understand that shopping centres play a fundamental role in allocating an abundance of facilities for social needs. As many youngsters tend to spend their major time in shopping centres for personal purposes, those centres encompass a variety of activities for adolescents to take part in. When the young community have a habit of playing sports, they possibly come up with the idea of doing exercises in a gym which is located in the shopping centres due to its high security. Additionally, if young society wants to purchase some daily products, shopping malls will be reliable places which provide the young public with high-quality goods. Take Aeon Mall in Ho Chi Minh City as an example, where most of the young students in Tan Phu District often partly attend this shopping centre as it includes shopping areas, recreational activities, educational facilities, a gym or even a theatre. Financial advantages for businesses must also be considered. This is because the demand for young consumers has soared for many years, the corporations related to shopping centres should take responsibility for this phenomenon in return for satisfying teenagers. As a result, with its affordable prices and the latest goods, young people will definitely pay a personal fortune to own those products which may be integral in their daily routines. This situation leads to a huge amount of remunerative profits that will economically benefit these enterprises, aiming to boost the social economy. Thus, the young population spending their leisure time in shopping malls have a beneficial contribution to enhancing the country's economy. Hence, the increasing number of teenagers engaging in shopping centres positively influences individuals and society due to the fact that it improves the social economy along with providing daily convenience.