The most important function of music is that it helps people to reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music plays a vital role in the life of many individuals by reducing stress. I completely concur with this notion as it acts as a diversional therapy and energizes people. These will be further explained with relevant examples and a logical conclusion. To commence with, music lessens pressure because it acts as therapy for people by taking their minds away from their pain and anxiety. Moreso, it is used in hospital settings as a diversional therapy for patients that are in agony and anxious about their health conditions. To illustrate further, according to research carried out in the Ministry of Health in Zimbabwe, 53% of patients verbalised less pain after listening to music. As a result, songs ameliorate stress. Furthermore, melodious lyrics inspire people due to that majority of individuals listen to them when they are stressed up. Obviously, there is a relaxation effect music does to the body system that calms the nerves. It has a positive effect on both physiological and psychological health. For instance, my cousin uses music as a relaxation activity by watching a live show by his favourite musician. Consequently, the effect of music can not be over emphasized. In conclusion, I strongly believe that pressure reduction is an essential quality of music because it acts as a treatment and stimulant.