Some people think the government should subsidize fruit and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable. Other argue that the government should tax unhealthy food instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some people believe that in order to increase the affordability of nutritious foodstuff, the authority ought to provide subsidies for fruit and vegetables, while according to other people's opinions it is better when unhealthy sustenance is taxed by the government. In my opinion, taxation of unnutritious food is the easiest way to direct the population to healthy eating way, but this cause other problems, so the contribution to organic food is the only right option for the administration. In the last few years, most products contain pesticides and insecticides and chemical fertilizers which are correspondingly harmful to our bodies. Although, in spite of the organic produce is more expensive than that which is grown using modern conventional methods, a great many people start to buy them to stop filling themselves and their children with toxic chemicals. Furthermore, in some countries there is two more issues which leads to poor diet - poverty and famine. The inhabitants of such counties are not able to bear the expense of greens. For example, in countries where is a shortage of food the price of products is 2 or more times higher, as a result residents eat only what they can find. However, the government can not help the citizens by donating fruit and vegetables because it is obvious that most people prefer junk food instead of a natural meal. To clarify, the majority of us have a busy life and do not have time to prepare a meal which is harmless for our health, and that is the reason why we grab something from the supermarket. So the administration should work on new methods of quicker access, instead of focusing only on subsidy. Another thing, the inhabitants suggest the government should do is to tax convenience foodstuff and this idea has 2: good and bad sides. In fact, taxation is really efficient. For instance, by avoiding the payment people tend to consume naturally grown produce. On the other hand, there are also people who can not pay the duty and do not have money for non-modified nourishment. Subsequently, these all will conduct to the hunger of the public. To sum up, the fruit and vegetables we eat are very important for us and the government try to subsidize them to make them reasonably priced, also, there is no need for a fee, if we will watch what we consume.