Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that government should invest on railways rather than road. This essay to shed lights on the reason why i completely agree this point of view To begin with, government spent money on railways can relieve the burden on the national budget in general. To explain, in order to invest on railways government wil undoubtedly have to spend a massive amount of money on a wide range of categories such as paying for staff, construct new facilities or maintaining and upgrading old amenities annually. This can become a waste of tax payers money, especially when railways able to by government. Personally, I opine that this public money should be invested in more important sectors namely healthcare and education with the purpose of improving the living quality of the general public. It is even better for this to be spent solving alarming problems with the most typical example being the covid 19 pandemic that has plagued many countries all over the world including viet nam by raising the spectre of economic crisis for them In addition to this, government invest on railways can also have a positive impact on the society as a whole. There is no denying that in light of the government money saving expected in the pervious paragraph, they will be able to increase other crucial expenditure, especially the spending on supporting the poor. As a consequence of this, the poverty rate n many parts of the world, especially in the countries where railways are highly popular, will witness a noticable fall in the long run. This might also encouraged other social problems such as the level of crime to decrease dramatically there by worsening the living quality of the general public. In conclusion, it seems to me that government spent money which has both beneficial to the world economy and the entire society.